• Hall of Fame


    The Clare Hall of Fame was developed to recognize those individuals or teams who have shown exceptional dedication, desire, and commitment to keep a sense of integrity and character throughout the entire Pioneer Community.


    Nominations for the 2020 Clare High School Athletic Hall of Fame will be accepted until January 31, 2020. Forms can be obtained in the High School Athletic Office or on this website under Athletic Documents and Forms. Please contact Doug Haggart at (989) 386-9979 or bighags@clare.k12.mi.us for more information.


    1. Athletes who graduated from Clare High School and have been out of school for a minimum of ten years; received All-State honors, multiple All-Conference honors, or have received 3 or more Varsity letters in a single sport; lettered a minimum of 2 years in their respective sport; attended CHS for a minimum of 3 consecutive years and have a diploma from CHS and no other high school.
    2. Coaches who have achieved a minimum of 15 years coaching experience in Clare, have been honored with National, State, Regional, and/or Conference recognition/awards, or have achieved a Conference, District, Regional, or State championship with his or her team.
    3. Community members who have dedicated their service to Clare Athletics over an extended period of time.
    4. School personnel who have dedicated their service to Clare Athletics over an extended period of time.
    5. A team that has either won a State Championship or has participated in the State Finals of the respective sport. 

    Will be given to those individuals who best portray the Mission Statement.

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2007:

              Dr. Julian Gershon
    Audrey Jelenek Helsom
    Judith Johnson
    Robert “Doc” Johnson
    Joe Johnston
    Nard Robinette
    Dick Roe

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2008:

    Don Cappaert
    Jim Richardson
    Deb Nolan
    Jodie Trucks Bilney
    Carl Cappaert
    Frances Cappaert

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2009:

    Kelly Luplow
    Jessica Champine Nevins
    Phil Bedford
    Brad Davis
    Leo Brown
    Beth Kindel

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2010:

    Glenn Sanford
    Alan Patterson
    Laurie Alexander
    Bill Zinser
    Scott Chaffee
    Alan Rodgers
    1979 Varsity Baseball Team
    1994 Varsity Girls Track Team

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2011:

    Ernie Bryant
    Nyle Haggart
    Rich Walworth
    Tom Eisenhauer
    Jeania Stuppia
    John Punches
    Ron Johnston
    2000 Track Team
    Brookwood Development Committee

    Hall of Fame Inductees 2012:

    Dean Louch
    Kyle Kolbe
    Dennis Carmoney
    John Beck
    Jim Chandanais
    Gerald "Bud" Rodabaugh
    1996 Girls Track Team
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2013:
              Todd Demerast 
              Meghan McNeilly Swayman 
              Mark Rosa
              Andy Brewer
              Kylie Schultz
              1977 Girls State Runner-up Softball Team 
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2014
              Craig Carmoney
              John Dunlop
              Michael Johnston
              Ruth Richardson Rodgers
              1979 Girls State Runner-up Cross Country Team 
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2015:
              Amy Kunse Stark
              Nick Squires
              Chris Grossnickle
              Josh Rodgers
              George Bradley
              1977 Boys Cross Country Team
              2002 Varsity Baseball Team 
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2016:
              Butch Eberhart
              Brian Hales
              Kelly McLaughlin Meints
              Jennifer Denton Jordahl
              Bud Palmateer
              Bob Lozen 
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2017:
             Chad Sharp
             Jody Walworth
             Brieann Bryant Richardson
             Jerry Russell
             Kap Paesens 
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2018:
           Eric Simon
            Marc Yenkel
            Dave Teall
            Ken Teall
            Dale Richardson
            Leonard McJames
    Hall of Fame Inductees 2019:
            Al Bransdorfer
            Steve Marshall
            Jeff Punches
            Marty Schlafley
            2009 State Final Football Team